Paths Of Possession - Promises In Blood

7.2 | 17 votes |
Release date: 4 October 2005
Style: Death metal


30 have it
1 wants it

01. Darklands
02. Butcher's Bargain
03. Bleed The Meek
04. The Second Coming
05. Where The Empty Gods Lie
06. Heart For A Heart
07. In My Eyes
08. Erzsebet
09. Promises In Blood
10. Bring Me The Head Of Christ
11. Through The Fiery Halls
12. The Icy Flow Of Death

Additional info
Artwork by Kris Verwimp

Staff review by
Blame it on Melodic Death

Does the world really need more Melodic Death Metal bands? If you think there are few of them, maybe you've been living under a rock or you just entered the Internet for the first time in your life.

Does anybody know who's George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher? Yep, he's the singer of Cannibal Corpse (almost legendary Death Metal band), my guess is that he was quite bored with the brutality and viciousness of their other band and decided to embark on a more melodic project. Paths Of Possession is the name, and they play Melodic Death Metal but without any reference to the Swedish school, hence, this is American Death Metal.

published 21.12.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2506 | This month: 10