Negator - Die Eisernen Verse

8.4 | 7 votes |
Release date: 14 November 2005
Style: Black metal


14 have it
4 want it

Disc I
01. Eisen wider Siechtum
02. Old Stigma
03. Türme
04. Answer To All Questions
05. Honour Demise
06. Gloomy Sunday
07. Das Erbe
08. Die eherne Replik
09. Harvester Of Storm

Disc II [limited edition DVD]
[Live at Metal Bash Open Air 2004]
01. Vernunft 1.0
02. Science Of Nihil
03. Der Infanterist
04. Free Bird

[Live at Party-San Open Air 2004]
05. Interludium
06. Katharsis
07. In The Unholy Halls Of Eternal Frost
08. Renegation
+ Making of "Die eisernen Verse"
+ Multimedia extras

Nachtgarm - vocals
Malte Gebauer - guitars
Niklaus Jung - guitars
Martyn Maat - drums
Dirk Ferber - bass

Additional info
The limited edition features a different cover plus a bonus DVD in a silver sleeve. "Die eisernen Verse" was recorded during 18th July - 23rd August 2005 in the EiKey-Studio by NEGATOR. Mixed and produced by Eike Freese.

The live material was edited by Steve Quellmalz at Q-Media

Staff review by
If I must talk about Negator in one word, I can only use the word "blast". The blast of the drums that do that Negator is one of the more speedy and powerful Black Metal bands that I had the luck to listen to in 2005. This is not a proof of originality or a fact that will force me to say that it is the best Black Metal release of the year but still, it's always pleasant to hear this kind of drummer and after all even if there is nothing really outstanding in "Die Eisernen Verse", it's not however a bad release, at the opposite.

published 05.01.2006 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2859 | This month: 8