Faster Pussycat - Wake Me When It's Over

7.3 | 11 votes |
Release date: 6 September 1989
Style: Hard rock, Glam metal


16 have it

01. Where There's A Whip, There's A Way
02. Little Dove
03. Poison Ivy
04. House Of Pain
05. Gonna Walk
06. Pulling Weeds
07. Slip Of The Tongue
08. Cryin' Shame
09. Tattoo
10. Ain't No Way Around It
11. Arizona Indian Doll
12. Please Dear

Staff review by
After a successful self-titled debut album Faster Pussycat returned one year later way more mature, showing from what they're made of, glam! Everything seems more mature, the song-writing, the quality of the compositions, the instrumentation, the variety of emotions, the variety of ideas, everything!

The title of their second work is "Wake Me When It's Over", yet, I find this title ironic simply because once this album starts playing you don't want it to be over, you don't want to wake up and you wish it would last forever simply because it manages to amaze you in many different ways! This is an album to glam your universe in any possible and impossible way, you just press the "play" button and you lose yourself in the neon lights of a sleazy boulevard!

published 18.02.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1934 | This month: 7