The Flight Of Sleipnir - Saga

7.9 | 27 votes |
Release date: 15 February 2013
Style: Doom metal, Folk metal, Stoner metal


23 have it
2 want it

01. Prologue
02. Reaffirmation
03. Reverence
04. Harrowing Desperation
05. Heavy Rest The Chains Of The Damned
06. Judgment
07. Demise Carries With It a Song
08. The Mountain
09. Hour Of Cessation
10. Remission
11. Beneath Red Skies
12. Epilogue

David Csicsely - drums, guitars, vocals
Clayton Cushman - bass, guitars, keyboards, vocals

Staff review by
If I told you that I have a fantastic blackened folk metal band for you to hear, you'd probably yawn and roll your eyes. After all, the style had become a tad overdone in recent years, has it not? You'd probably dismiss my suggestion as "just another Agalloch, just another Wyrd, just another (insert blackened folk band here)." But what if I told you that the band I have to suggest isn't merely your standard fusion of black and folk metal, but also manages to throw some stoner elements into the mix that add a whole separate dimension to their sound? Well, ladies and gentlemen, America's The Flight Of Sleipnir are just that.

published 25.02.2013 | Comments (11)

Found in 13 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2904 | This month: 17