The Safety Fire - Mouth Of Swords

7.9 | 17 votes |
Release date: 2 September 2013
Style: Progressive metal


24 have it
4 want it

01. Mouth Of Swords
02. Glass Crush
03. Yellowism
04. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) [featuring Tommy Rogers]
05. Red Hatchet
06. Wise Hands
07. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
08. I Am Time, The Destroyer
09. Old Souls

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 4   Visited by: 75 users
07.08.2013 - 01:59
Rating: 9
Hurry Up!
05.09.2013 - 07:48
Rating: 9
Excellent, but I still prefer Grind The Ocean.
14.10.2013 - 13:16
Rating: 7
Not a bad album, but the vocals for the most part put me off slightly. When the vocals are sung cleanly against quieter sounds they aren't too bad, but it's when the song gets heavier that they come across as rather weak to me. The same goes for harsh vocals, although the guest spot on 'Beware the leopard' is very suitable somehow. Musically this album is pretty nice to listen to, and makes the majority of the songs on here all the more consistent. The guitar work offers plenty of surprises, though at times the tone can wear a little 'thin'. All in all not a bad album at all.
29.04.2014 - 20:45
Rating: 8
The Arkaholic
Good album, I like the last track especially.

Hits total: 3074 | This month: 9