Buy for
(1 item)

Release date: 14 April 2014
Style: Blackened thrash metal, Death metal


8.6 | 84 votes


73 have it
41 want it

01. Tree Of Suffocating Souls
02. Boleskine House
03. Altar Of Deceit
04. Breathing
05. Aurorae
06. Demon Pact
07. In The Sleep Of Death
08. Black Snow
09. Waiting

Top 20 albums of 2014: 1

Tom Gabriel "Warrior" Fischer - vocals, guitars
Victor "V. Santura" Bullok - guitars, vocals, bass
Norman Lonhard - drums, percussion
Vanja Slajh - bass

Additional info
The album will be released as a 32-page mediabook (with lyrics and liner notes to every song, and with a special fold out poster), as a gatefold vinyl double album (with posters and large-format booklet) and for digital download.

Century Media is scheduled to issue a special box set, limited to 2000 copies. The box set will include the album, a Triptykon silver pendant, a poster, postcards, a Triptykon tote bag, and a cap.

Found in 11 lists
Top lists

!J.O.O.E.! 2014 - A Journey With !J.O.O.E.!  | #61
Zaphod 2014: AM I NOT ENTERTAINED?!  | #83
Dark 3.13 2014 Top Albums  | #24
Coolingsrock Coolingsrock's 2014 Albums (Not For The Hearing Impaired)  | #114
Dentura Albums Of 2014 I Hear  | #5
zarahuztra Best Of 2014 So Far  | #67
SceneryOfLoss 2014 - Best To Worst  | #2
Michaelis TOP Albums - 2014  | #5
More lists with this album (11) | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 11  
Users visited: 387  
Search this topic:  

Dentura - 23.10.2013 at 00:34  
Rating: 9 Yes!! I must have this one!
Zaphod - 07.02.2014 at 23:09  
  Haven't really listened to their debut since its release but I'm pretty excited for this one.
God Alone - 06.04.2014 at 23:15  
Rating: 8 Imo this is better than Eparistera, which was quite good but sometimes meandered too much. This one has a tighter and stronger songwriting, it's more varied, there are no unfitting songs like My Pain, and Waiting is a perfect albeit unusual closer. I'll buy it for sure.
!J.O.O.E.! - 07.04.2014 at 01:24  
Rating: 9 Can't say I remember what the first album really sounds like, think I only listened to it once, but aside from the fact this one is a bit on the long side; tracks 6 and 8 don't add an awful lot musically to a 67 minute long record, this is, all things considered, a pretty damn fine album.
ManiacBlasphemer - 14.04.2014 at 13:33  
Rating: 10 Been digging this one even better than their debut and Monotheist. Seems like the sound on Triptykon has finally matured. Vanja has a very soothing voice, feeling bad that they did not use it on the previous work. Would've worked much better than Simone Vollenweider vocals, in my opinion. The only minus I can find is the harsh vocals, not my cup of tea. But, nevertheless, an album worthy of no.1. Tom Warrior ever since the Apollyon days did not musicaly disappoint and ever since Monotheist, the guy seems to be inspired more than in his prime time.
Daniell - 14.04.2014 at 16:43  
Rating: 9 Killer of an album, much better than the debut, a strong contender for a top 10 spot for sure.
Alex Fenger - 14.04.2014 at 17:28  
Rating: 7 I like this quite a bit more than the debut, but still not in love...
SublimeDragon - 16.04.2014 at 02:34  
Rating: 6 Wow!! Total garbage
Dentura - 17.04.2014 at 04:09  
Rating: 9 Very cool new album, I really enjoyed it!
musicalkaratekid - 17.04.2014 at 15:57  
Rating: 8 It is an excellent album, though I prefer the band's debut album by a margin. There are some added touches to this album, like the female vocals which although existed on the band's debut, are more prevalent and prominent on this album. The band's general sound hasn't changed much but it's still brilliantly depressing and miserable, as all good music which includes Thomas Gabriel Fischer usually is. "Breathing" is the definite highlight for me.
BloodJuNkie - Today at 04:43  
Rating: 6
Written by SublimeDragon on 16.04.2014 at 02:34

Wow!! Total garbage

Overrated album. But i enjoyed "Breathing" & "Aurorae".

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Triptykon - Shatter 4 14.08.2010 by fosi
Albums ScoX - Absolution Is Near [Single] 3 17.01.2014 by MetalAce
Albums Bong - Stoner Rock 3 21.01.2014 by Pazdzioch
Albums Caliban - Ghost Empire 3 29.01.2014 by Don_Morita
Albums Corpsessed - Abysmal Thresholds 3 03.02.2014 by Rulatore

Hits total: 4274 | This month: 2244