Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 24 January 2014
Style: Neoclassical power metal, Progressive metal


6.2 | 13 votes


10 have it

01. Mother Russia
02. They're Calling Your Name
03. Empire
04. Land Of Frozen Tears
05. Firewind
06. Where Angels Play
07. Battle Of Leningrad
08. No Way Out
09. Our World
10. Rain


Mark Boals - vocals
Vitalij Kuprij - keyboards
Tony MacAlpine - guitars

Session musicians
Jami Huovinen - drums
Timo Tolkki - bass

Guest review by

Disappointing... Probably that's the perfect word for describing how I feel about Battle Of Leningrad. Let's find out why.

First of all, no one has really expected Ring Of Fire to come back with the "almost original" line-up consisting of Boals, Macalpine and Kuprij (who left after Dreamtower). And honestly, what would you expect from a group of mega-experienced professionals? Something big, eh? Well, probably not with this one.

published 05.03.2014 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

zarahuztra Best Of 2014 So Far (mostly progressive)  | #103
BynersA7X 2014  | #24
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 1382 | This month: 4