Ozzy Osbourne - The Ozzman Cometh [Compilation]

8 | 72 votes |
Release date: 11 November 1997
Style: Heavy metal


140 have it
6 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Black Sabbath
02. War Pigs
03. Goodbye To Romance
04. Crazy Train
05. Mr. Crowley
06. Over The Mountain
07. Paranoid [live]
08. Bark At The Moon
09. Shot In The Dark / Miracle Man
10. Crazy Babies
11. No More Tears
12. Mama, I'm Coming Home
13. I Don't Want To Change The World
14. I Just Want You
15. Back On Earth

Disc II [Remastered bonus]
01. Fairies Wear Boots
02. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
+ Interview With Ozzy (1988)

Additional info
The 2002 remastered version featured new versions of "Goodbye To Romance", "Crazy Train", "Mr. Crowley" and "Over The Mountain". "Shot In The Dark" was removed and replaced with "Miracle Man".

The version of "War Pigs" on this album is actually called "Walpurgis". They titled it this way so there would be no confusion as to the song, because both songs are demos made before Black Sabbath got a record deal and the song was not called "War Pigs" then. "War Pigs" is actually a toned-down version of "Walpurgis". Also, the version of "Black Sabbath" on this album has an extra verse from the original.

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2494 | This month: 30