Striker - Striker

7.4 | 38 votes |
Release date: 24 February 2017
Style: Thrash metal, Heavy metal, Speed metal


20 have it
4 want it

01. Former Glory
02. Pass Me By
03. Born To Lose
04. Cheating Death
05. Shadows In The Light
06. Rock The Night
07. Over The Top
08. Freedom's Call
09. Curse Of The Dead

Staff review by
The opening track of Striker's self-titled fifth album tells of a return to former glory, that of the band or the vocalist or the same ambiguous subject of every metal song sung in the first person for no particular reason. Striker might struggle harder against the bonds of mediocrity than did Stand In The Fire, but to the extent Striker ever possessed anything so magnificent as "glory," this album hardly represents a return to it. Rather, the opposite.

published 16.03.2017 | Comments (3)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2336 | This month: 9