Cavus - The New Era

4 | 2 votes |
Release date: 11 April 2018
Style: Black metal


1 has it

01. The New Era
02. Killtech
03. Divine Power
04. I Watch You Die
05. Morphine
06. Calling The Flames
07. The Strength Of Hatred
08. Presence Of Existence
09. Come To Me Shadows
10. There Will Be Blood

Guest review by
Cavus's studio debut, Fester And Putrefy, was a heavy, fast-paced, brutal, and - most importantly - rather enjoyable album that showed a lot of promise for the future, as well as demonstrating some already present skill with regard to instrumentation and songwriting. The follow-up, The New Era, reeks of laziness and pretty much screams, "It had been 8 years, we needed to release something".

published 28.05.2018 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 480 | This month: 10