Advertise on Metal Storm
Varathron - Walpurgisnacht

8.1 | 29 votes |
Release date: 1995
Style: Black metal


36 have it
11 want it

Disc I
01. Tleilaxu (The Unborn Child)
02. Cassiopeia´s Ode
03. The Dark Hills
04. Mestigoth
05. Birthrise Of The Graven Image
06. Redeunt Saturnia Regna
07. Under The Sight Of Horus
08. Somewhere Beyond Seas
09. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi

Disc II [2004 reissue bonus]

[His Majesty At The Swamp]
01. His Majesty At The Swamp
02. Son Of The Moon (Act II)
03. Unholy Funeral
04. Lustful Father
05. Nightly Kingdoms
06. Flowers Of My Youth
07. The River Of My Souls
08. The Tressrising Of Nyarlathothep (Act I)
09. The Grim Palace

[The Lament Of Gods]
10. Fire Spell / Forbidden Lust
11. Warrior's Nightmare
12. The World Through Ancient Eyes
13. Beyond The Grave
14. Nuns Have No Fun [Mercyful Fate cover]

Stefan Necroabyssious - vocals
Adrastos - keyboards
Bill - keyboards
Pyrphoros - guitar, bass
Haris Kokkinos - drums

Additional info
Produced by: M.W. Daoloth and Varathron.
Sound engineer: M.W. Daoloth.
Recorded and mixed at: Storm Studio - Athens.

Solo guitar on tracks 5 and 8 by Sotiris of Septicflesh

Tape version released via Mystic Productions (under license from Unisound Records)

Reissued in '04 via Mutilation Records in as a double CD. It comes with His Majesty At The Swamp and The Lament Of Gods.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 59 users
13.08.2010 - 15:17
Ave Varathron! I was in touch with Necroabyssious back in ´96 by letters and he deserves his glory.

Hits total: 4354 | This month: 27