Adam Wakeman


NA- Atomic Kitten - keyboards  
NA- Annie Lennox - keyboards  
NA- Travis - keyboards  
NA- A Company of Snakes - keyboards  
NA- Victoria Beckham - keyboards  
2004- Ozzy Osbourne - keyboards  
2006- Headspace - keyboards  
2016- Damian Wilson & Adam Wakeman - keyboards, guitars, vocals  

Live musician

2004-2006 Black Sabbath - keyboards  
2012-2017 Black Sabbath - keyboards  

Personal information

Born on: 11.03.1974

Adam Wakeman (born 11 March 1974, Windsor, Berkshire, England) is the current keyboardist for Ozzy Osbourne's band and also keyboardist for Black Sabbath. Other musicians Wakeman

Adam Wakeman, the son of long term Yes keyboardist Rick Wakeman, was born into a musical family and started playing classical piano at the age of 8. By the age of seventeen he had obtained grade 8 from the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music and had recorded the first album with father Rick Wakeman. Father and son toured extensively, the two of them sitting at grand pianos to full scale rock performances with orchestra and choir. At the age of 24 Adam won the Keyboard Magazine Best New Talent award and promptly started a session career of his own in London.

In the mid 1990s, Wakeman formed Jeronimo Road with Fraser Thorneycroft-Smith. An album, Live at the Orange, was released after the band broke up on the Explore Multimedia label.

In 2006, he put together the progressive rock band Headspace, with vocalist Damian Wilson, guitarist Pete Rinaldi, bass player Lee Pomeroy and drummer Richard Brook. Their EP entitled I am... was released in 2007 to coincide with support shows at Wembley Arena, Birmingham NIA and Dublin's The Point with Ozzy Osbourne. Their debut concept album was due for release in 2010.

He recorded six original albums with his father as Wakeman with Wakeman, and three live albums. He also participated in Wakeman's tours from 1992, and he appeared in the DVD from the Grand Rex, Argentina as well as 2009's 6 Wives of Henry VIII at Hampton Court Palace. The 2010 release, Scream, from Ozzy Osbourne featured five songs co-written by Adam Wakeman, although an error in the liner notes means the track "I Want It More" was wrongly credited to only Osbourne and Kevin Churko.

On July 2, 2011, Adam Wakeman starts his own radio show on Total Rock radio in London along with fellow members of Headspace, where he (once a month, every first Saturday) will be playing "the best rock, metal and prog over the last 30 years" and also a track each show from Headspace's debut album, expected in January 2012 has been involved with include Annie Lennox, Travis, Company of Snakes, Rick Wakeman, Will Young, Victoria Beckham and Atomic Kitten.