Barren Earth - New Songs Online

Original news, posted on 18.03.2010

"Forlorn Waves", a new song from Finnish metallers Barren Earth, is available for streaming at the band's MySpace page.

"Forlorn Waves" comes off the band's forthcoming album, Curse Of The Red River, which is scheduled for release on March 29 in Europe (April 6 in North America) via Peaceville Records.

Curse Of The Red River [cover art] tracklist:

01. The Curse Of The Red River
02. Our Twilight
03. Forlorn Waves
04. Flicker
05. The Leer
06. The Ritual Of Dawn
07. Ere All Perish
08. Cold Earth Chamber
09. Deserted Morrows


Barren Earth and have teamed up to premiere a brand new track, "The Leer", off the band's forthcoming debut full length record, Curse of the Red River. The song is available for streaming, exclusively at this location.

One of the heaviest tracks on the new album, "The Leer" exemplifies Barren Earth's extraordinary musicianship, combining elements of prog, metal, death, and folk, into a hard-hitting, psychedelic whirlwind, giving listeners a glimpse at the record Outburn Magazine calls "expansive" and "earth-shattering".

Band profile: Barren Earth
Posted: 23.03.2010 by White Winter Sun

Hits total: 1020 | This month: 3