Hirax - Three EP's To Be Re-Released

On June 28th (29th in North America), Season of Mist will release Californian thrashers Hirax' new delivery, entitled Noise Chaos War. Made of three thrashing EP's remastered, remixed and available on CD for the first time, this release includes a video of "Bombs of Death" filmed live in Japan last year.

Originally signed to Metal Blade in 1985, Hirax have been on the forefront of the thrash movement for over 25 years. Their music has stood the test of time and their legions of fans continue to grow.

Noise Chaos War [cover art] tracklist:

[From the Barrage Of Noise EP (2001):]
01. Murder One
02. Barrage of Noise
03. Walk With Death
04. Broken Neck
05. Jade
06. Mouth Sewn Shut
07. Beyond the Church
08. French Pearl

[From the Chaos and Brutality EP (2007):]
09. Chaos and Brutality
10. Walk With Death (re-recorded)
11. 100,000 Strong
12. Lucifer's Infierno (reprise)

[From the Assassins of War EP (2007):]
13. Lucifer's Infierno
14. Summon the Death Dealers
15. City of the Dead
16. Invasion
17. Assassins of War
+ Bombs of Death (live video)

Source: season-of-mist.com
Band profile: Hirax
Posted: 12.06.2010 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 18 users
13.06.2010 - 07:24
13.06.2010 - 07:51
Account deleted
Fuck yeah.
15.06.2010 - 04:48
Underpaid M.D.
Hirax needs to release more LP's and less EP's. I'd love to see them live, hopefully that will happen this year, fuck yeah!
"El Rostro De La Muerte" was an awesome Thrash metal release from 2009, stop listening to your "Endgame" or your "World Painted Blood" and check it out everyone!
"Les vers savent qu'ils n'ont pas d'ailes, c'est pour cela qu'ils se cachent sous terre"
28.06.2010 - 00:19
White Winter Sun
Laboratory's Rat
A promotional video for the Noise Chaos War compilation can be viewed at this location. Enjoy!

Hits total: 2084 | This month: 14