The Man-Eating Tree have revealed more details for their highly-anticipated debut release. The album will be called Vine and will be released in Finland on September 22 via Cobra Records and in the rest of the world through Century Media Records.

As you might remember, The Man-Eating Tree is the new atmospheric metal band featuring ex-Sentenced drummer Vesa Ranta alongside current/former members of Poisonblack, Fall Of The Leafe, Reflexion and Embraze. The recording of the album took place at the Mastervox Studio in Oulu, Finland with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Sentenced, Amorphis).

One of the new songs "This Longtitude Of Sleep" - which sounds about excellent! - is now streaming on MySpace. You can also find the band's new single "Ouf Of The Wind" streaming on YouTube here.

Vine tracklist:

01. Lathing A New Man
02. The White Plateau
03. This Longitude Of Sleep
04. King Of July
05. Of Birth For Passing
06. Out Of The Wind
07. Nights In White Satin
08. Tide Shift
09. Instead Of Sand And Stone
10. Amended

Posted: 17.07.2010 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 73  
Search this topic:  

Vitriolic Hate - 17.07.2010 at 15:36  
It sounds like typical finnish gothic metal.
Warman - 17.07.2010 at 21:33  
Shitty band name.
FeskarN - 18.07.2010 at 12:15  
Sounds really good. Love the atomphere in their sound.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Drip - New Album Details And Song Revealed 11.5 01.12.2016 by Alondate
News Wolfheart - Debut Album Details And New Teaser 11.5 19.08.2013 by BloodJuNkie
News The Red Chord - New Album Details And New Song Online 10.5 10.09.2009 by Bloodfrozen
News The Duskfall - New Album Artwork And Teaser Revealed 10 25.09.2014 by Alondate
News The Moth Gatherer - New Album Details, Song Revealed 10 04.10.2015 by Paz

Hits total: 2596 | This month: 7