CANNIBAL CORPSE have confirmed the title of their forthcoming album as The Wretched Spawn. The album is due out through Metal Blade in late February. The Wretched Spawn was recorded at Sonic Ranch, located just outside of El Paso, TX with producer Neil Kernon.

The album features the following tracklisting (not in order): 'Severed Head Stoning', 'Psychotic Precision', 'Decency Defiled', Frantic Disembowelment', 'Rotten Body Landslide', 'Cyanide Assassin', 'Festering In The Crypt', 'Nothing Left To Mutilate', 'Blunt Force Castration', 'The Wretched Spawn', 'Slain', 'Bent Backwards And Broken' and 'They Deseve To Die'.

Kernon had the following to say about the end result: "It's always fun to work with Cannibal, and I think this album is turning out way more brutal than their last one (Gore Obsessed)."

Bassist Alex Webster commented: "We definitely feel that we managed to surpass the heaviness of Gore Obssessed. We've outdone it for sure."

Band profile: Cannibal Corpse
Posted: 20.10.2003 by Sephiroth


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 7  
Search this topic:  

Dangerboner - 17.08.2007 at 00:15  
WOW I can't wait for this album to come out!


Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Cannibal Corpse - Release New Video 6 25.09.2014 by Apolyon666
News Cannibal Corpse - Announce Australia & New Zealand Tour 6 27.06.2006 by
News Cannibal Corpse - Enters The Studio 6 06.09.2011 by Ankläger
News Cannibal Corpse - USA Tour, Ft. Dying Fetus, Vital Remains, Devourment 6 11.08.2010 by dodstink
News Cannibal Corpse - To Release 3-Disc DVD Career Retrospective 6 09.05.2008 by Baz Anderson

Hits total: 1953 | This month: 1