Girlschool - Re-Recording Classic 1981 Album

Veteran British female hard rockers Girlschool are currently in the studio re-recording their classic 1981 album Hit And Run. The new version will be released in 2011 to celebrate the album's 30th anniversary.

Hit And Run was originally made available in March 1981, and reached position No. 5 in the UK charts. The album also certified gold in New Zealand and Canada.

Hit And Run [cover art] tracklist:

01. C'mon Let's Go
02. The Hunter
03. (I'm Your) Victim
04. Kick It Down
05. Following the Crowd
06. Tush [ZZ TOP cover]
07. Hit And Run
08. Watch Your Step
09. Back To Start
10. Yeah Right
11. Future Flash

Band profile: Girlschool
Posted: 11.12.2010 by Bad English

Hits total: 1147 | This month: 6