Advertise on Metal Storm
The Famine - Two New Songs Online

Original news, posted on 04.01.2011

Lone Star, TX-based brutal death metal outfit, The Famine, has posted a brand-new track from their forthcoming full-length, The Architects of Guilt. The song is entitled "Ad Mortem" and can be streamed below or on the band's official MySpace page. The Famine's sophomore effort is slated to hit stores on February 15th via Solid State Records.

The Famine vocalist, Nick Nowell, explains: "Ad Mortem" is a song about addiction, and the excuses we all have for our complicity. We'll come up with just about anything to keep from being disgusted with ourselves."

Despite several unfortunate setbacks during the recording process, the finishing touches on the long awaited, The Architects of Guilt, were polished up this fall with the help of the renowned audio mastermind, Jason Suecof.

The Architects of Guilt [cover art] tracklist:

01. The New Hell

02. Ad Mortem

03. We Are The Wolves

04. Turner Classic Diaries

05. Bigger Cages, Longer Chains!
06. The Crown and The Holy See

07. VII The Fraudulent

08. A Pavement Of Good Intentions

09. A Fragile Peace

10. Pyrithion House

11. To The Teeth


"VII The Fraudulent", another new track from Texas-based brutal death metal outfit The Famine, has been made available for streaming over at MySpace.

Posted: 15.01.2011 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 15 users
05.01.2011 - 17:39
Awesome. I might just pick this up February 15th!
15.01.2011 - 12:54
It's very weak for brutal death

Hits total: 2170 | This month: 20