Profetus - New Album Details

Finnish funeral doom group Profetus, are now finishing their upcoming second album "…to Open the Passages in Dusk", which is to be released in summer 2011 through Weird Truth productions, Japan. The album, consisting playing time of one hour, and 4 solemn and majestic tracks is again invoking the stream of Dark Scandinavian Doom Metal at its finest. Profetus paints with the brush of long-known tradition, leading the listener towards the sole essence of Scandinavian mind - picturing a desolate landscape, where the gloomy mist circles the thousand lakes, tasting the soil, cascading to the cold air into piercing northern light.

"…to Open the Passages in Dusk" tracklist:

01. When Autumn Cries a Fiery Canticle
02. The Watchers Dusk
03. The Shoreless
04. Burn, Lanterns of Eve

Band profile: Profetus
Posted: 12.05.2011 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1771 | This month: 9