As You Drown - New Album Details, First Single Online

Swedish extreme death metallers As You Drown have announced Rat King as the title of their upcoming sophomore album to be released October 7/10 worldwide via Metal Blade Records.

The successor to the band's 2009 debut Reflection, Rat King was recorded at the bands own AYD Studio in Borås and was mixed and mastered by Plec (Watain, Scar Symmetry, Miseration) at Panic Room Studio in Skövde in July 2011. Lyrically, the album explores the medieval German folk phenomena of rat kings, which were associated with plagues that devastated the European continent.

Rat King tracklist:

01. Conqueror
02. Slaves To The Kingdom Of Fear
03. You Should Be Paranoid
04. Rabid Wolves In Sheep's Clothing
05. Your Loyal Betrayer
06. The Coming
07. The Nothing
08. Bleeding Structure
09. Cleansing Hands

"You Should Be Paranoid", the band's first single of their upcoming album Rat King, can now be streamed in the YouTube-Video below.

Posted: 29.08.2011 by Panzerchrist

Hits total: 2653 | This month: 4