Drakkar - Unveil New Album Details

Italian power metal band Drakkar will release their new album, entitled When Lightning Strikes, in a deluxe digipak edition on January 16th via My Kingdom Music. The album has been recorded and mixed at Elnor Studio by Mattia Stanciou (Labyrinth, Crown Of Autumn) and mastered at House Of Audio/Hofa by Jürgen Lusky (Angra, Pink Cream 69).

According to a press release, "it's once again an epic concept album that melds powerful riffs, majestic melodies and a true metal attitude. The story behind the lyrics is a tale of classic science fiction with historical elements that is sure to captivate the more imaginative listeners. The record will be followed and promoted by a series of live shows in Europe and of course in Italy. The dragonship sails on and you have just to follow its wake..."

When Lighting Strikes tracklist and cover art:

01. Hyperspace - The Arrival
02. Day Of The Gods
03. The Armageddon Machine
04. In The Belly Of The Beast
05. Revenge Is Done
06. When Lightning Strikes
07. Winter Soldiers
08. Salvation
09. At The Flaming Shores Of Heaven
10. We Ride
11. The Awakening
12. My Endless Flight
13. Aftermath - The Departure
14. Engage!
15. New Frontier

Source: bravewords.com
Band profile: Drakkar
Posted: 06.10.2011 by BudDa

Hits total: 1155 | This month: 2