Borknagar - New Album Artwork And Tracklist Revealed

Norwegian melodic black metallers Borknagar have unveiled the artwork and tracklist of their forthcoming album, Urd, which will be released on March 26th, 2012 in Europe as well as March 27th, 2012 in North America via Century Media Records. The album's artwork was designed by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco, who has already worked on the band's previous Universal release. More album details here.

Øystein G. Brun commented: "The cover and design for Urd is spot on when it comes to portraying the very core of the band. This time around we wanted an earthly expression through our cover and general design to support and empower the main themes on the album. You can almost smell and feel the texture of the old Norse wooden carvings - still there is a sophisticated and eclectic approach to the expression that entwines perfectly into the music. Marcelo Vasco enhanced our ideas into brilliance, he painted the face of the beast that is about to be unleashed..."

Urd tracklist:

01. Epochalypse
02. Roots
03. The Beauty Of Dead Cities
04. The Earthling
05. The Plains Of Memories
06. Mount Regency
07. Frostrite
08. The Winter Eclipse
09. In A Deeper World

Band profile: Borknagar
Posted: 24.01.2012 by JD


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 95 users
24.01.2012 - 11:46
I'm hoping for an improvement over the last two albums. The theme of this one sounds promising at least.
24.01.2012 - 12:42
The Psilosopher
24.01.2012 - 14:41
I have high hopes for this one
25.01.2012 - 00:53
Black Conundrum
Sweet cover. It kind of reminds me of Hindu iconography, with the multiple heads and the symmetry.

Hits total: 3332 | This month: 13