UK hard-rockers The Cult have finished recording Choice Of Weapon, their first studio album in five years. Choice Of Weapon is due to be released on May 22nd through the band's new label Cooking Vinyl. The album was co-produced by Chris Goss and Bob Rock. The first single of the album, entitled "Lucifer", is already available for download at the band's official website.

Also, The Cult is working on film and graphic elements to accompany the album's release, and plans are being confirmed for the band's 2012 world tour.

Choice Of Weapon tracklist:

01. Honey From A Knife
02. Elemental Light
03. For The Animals
04. Life>Death
05. The Wolf
06. Amnesia
07. Lucifer
08. Wilderness Now
09. A Pale Horse
10. This Night In The City Forever

Band profile: The Cult
Posted: 01.02.2012 by kual21


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 22  
Search this topic:  

PoptartDinosaur - 01.02.2012 at 15:02  
Right on. This is pretty cool. Also, odd choice of album art.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News The Drip - New Album Details And Song Revealed 8.5 01.12.2016 by Alondate
News The Moth Gatherer - New Album Details, Song Revealed 8.5 04.10.2015 by Paz
News The Man-Eating Tree - Debut Album Details, New Song And Teaser Revealed 8.5 17.07.2010 by Vitriolic Hate
News Between The Buried And Me - New Album Details Revealed 8.5 08.07.2009 by Elio
News Swallow The Sun - New Album Details Revealed 8.5 12.06.2009 by Graveheart

Hits total: 1772 | This month: 5