Dir En Grey - Announce New Documentary DVD Release

Japanese rockers Dir En Grey have announced that they will be releasing a tour documentary on DVD and Blu-ray. The band issued the following statement about it: "In solitude, aggravation and desperation - still they take the stage. Footage documenting the six months from their European tour that kicked off in August 2011, up to the Osaka-jo Hall show in January 2012, will be released back to back in 2 consecutive months!"

"See Dir En Grey abroad where they are faced with challenges day in and out, and in Japan where you are transported back to time of their nationwide tour, see them backstage and also on stage in their all new live footage from their recent shows. See them like you have never seen them before overcoming hardship, and see them only on this documentary. Follow Dir En Grey on their journey from the time they decided as a band to take the hard road leading up to the present."

The "Tour 2011 Age Quod Agis Vol.1" documentary DVD and Blu-ray will be released in Europe and Japan on June 20th. The limited edition will feature 3 DVDs (two main discs plus one bonus disc) and will come in a special package with a sleeve case. The normal edition will have 2 DVDs. The Blu-ray will be released in a normal and special limited edition featuring one disc. The "Tour 2011 Age Quod Agis Vol.2" documentary DVD and Blu-ray will be released in the US and Japan on July 18th.

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Dir En Grey
Posted: 27.03.2012 by Cynic Metalhead


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 28 users
27.03.2012 - 14:38
¨Impossible to make ourselves aware of a prejudice while it is constantly operating unnoticed, but only when it is, so to speak, provoked¨

By: Hans-Georg Gadamer - Truth and method 1960

Hits total: 1924 | This month: 7