Ghost are beginning to reveal more about their upcoming second full-length album. This time, the band announced that it will be titled Infestissumam. The successor to 2010's debut Opus Eponymous will feature 10 new tracks. Check out the tracklist below. Infestissumam is coming in the spring of 2013.

Ghost already released the brand new song "Secular Haze", which is still available for streaming over here.

Infestissumam tracklist:

01. Infestissumam
02. Per Aspera Ad Inferi
03. Secular Haze
04. Jigolo Har Megiddo
05. Ghuleh / Zombie Queen
06. Year Zero
07. Idolatrine
08. Body And Blood
09. Depth Of Satan's Eyes
10. Monstrance Clock

Band profile: Ghost
Posted: 21.12.2012 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 7  
Users visited: 155  
Search this topic:  

Ace Frawley - 21.12.2012 at 12:05  
Nice album title - what does it mean? Some funny track titles there too. Should be an amusing listen. So much hype surrounding this band.
Draugen - 21.12.2012 at 13:26  
While the debut was good and had its moments, I was not overly fond of it. I'm still cautiously optimistic about the upcoming album though.
Introspekrieg - 21.12.2012 at 17:18  
Written by Ace Frawley on 21.12.2012 at 12:05

Nice album title - what does it mean?

From this translation site, Infestissumam supposedly means "Hostile."
Unhealer - 21.12.2012 at 17:43  
I think they'll add some originality to their music on this album, "Secular Haze" already sounds convincingly different.
GoldenGod2112 - 21.12.2012 at 20:51  
I know this will sound great.
Ace Frawley - 21.12.2012 at 23:30  
Written by Introspekrieg on 21.12.2012 at 17:18

From this translation site, Infestissumam supposedly means "Hostile."

Thanks for that. I'm looking forward to the new album, to see what it sounds like. They are touring Australia in February, so will hopefully get to see them live.
The Galactican - 23.12.2012 at 18:55  
These guys are the stuff, no doubt about it.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Skiltron - Reveal New Album Title And Tracklist 10 01.08.2012 by
News Dissona - Exclusive: Reveal New Album Title, Cover And Tracklist 10 11.03.2015 by Diverge
News HammerFall - Reveal New Album Cover, Title And Tracklist 10 11.08.2016 by Kais
News Månegarm - Reveal New Album Title, Artwork And Tracklist 10 04.04.2013 by Carl Berg
News Varg - Reveal New Album Tracklist And Artwork 8.5 24.07.2012 by Windrider

Hits total: 2818 | This month: 3