Advertise on Metal Storm
The Storyteller - New Album Cover Unveiled

Swedish heavy metal band The Storyteller has been working on their new album Dark Legacy, which will be released in the spring of 2013 under Dark Legacy Music/Black Lodge Records. The band has also unveiled the album artwork created by the Italian artist Maria Laura Bellocco. This will be their first new album since 2005's Underworld.

The lyrics and story line on the album are about Vikings and the gods from Northern mythology. It will take the listener on a journey from Valhall across Bifrost into the mighty Asgard - the fortress of Oden. And finally to the epic battle of Yggdrasil - the tree of life.

The album was recorded at studio Claustrophobic, engineered by Ronny Hemlin. Mixed/mastered at Solna Sound Studio by Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, and many more). It will feature the exclusive guest appearance on the track "Uninvited Guest" by the guitar player from Scar Symmetry - Per Nilsson.

Dark Legacy tracklist:

01. Release Me (4:27)
02. Strength Of Valhalla (3:57)
03. Dark Legacy (4:07)
04. Uninvited Guest (5:27)
05. Forever They Shall Kneel (4:06)
06. God Of Gods (4:26)
07. Upon Your Icy Throne (4:57)
08. Sancto Spirito (4:06)
09. Break The Bounds (4:11)
10. Sands Of Time (3:10)
11. Battle Of Yggdrasil (8:54)

Band profile: The Storyteller
Posted: 23.02.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 2259 | This month: 3