The Amenta - Release New Album Preview

Later this month, The Amenta's new opus Flesh Is Heir will be released for public consumption. It will be the band's third album and follow-up to 2008's n0n. The band also released a new EP, Teeth, last month as a taster of the album. For now, you can preview the new material from Flesh Is Heir on the video below.

Flesh Is Heir will be released on March 23rd in Australia through EVP Recordings and March 25th in the rest of the world via Listenable Records. The Amenta will also soon release a new video for the song "Teeth" on the 12th of March.

Lyrically speaking, "the album deals with the two warring sides of the human psyche: The Obliterate (which desires to be subsumed and therefore free) and the Realist (which embraces pain as a life truth)."

Flesh Is Heir tracklist:

01. Flesh Is Heir
02. Ego Ergo Sum
03. Teeth
04. A Womb Tone
05. Obliterate's Prayer
06. Sewer
07. The Argument
08. Cell
09. Disintegrate
10. A Palimpsest
11. Tabula Rasa

Band profile: The Amenta
Posted: 06.03.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 18 users
07.03.2013 - 14:47

Hits total: 2010 | This month: 18