Masterplan - Release New Lyric Video

After a teaser, Masterplan have released the first brand new song with new vocalist Rick Altzi which is available now for your listening pleasure below. Check out the lyric video for the new song "The Game" for a taste of Novum Initium and let us know what you think.

The album comes out on June 14th, 2013 via AFM Records.

Novum Initium tracklist:

01. Per Aspera Ad Astra
02. The Game
03. Keep Your Dream Alive
04. Black Night Of Magic
05. Betrayal
06. No Escape
07. Pray On My Soul
08. Earth Is Going Down
09. Return From Avalon
10. Through Your Eyes
11. Novum Initium
12. 1492 [digipack bonus track]
13. Fear The Silence [digipack bonus track]

Band profile: Masterplan
Posted: 02.05.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 6   Visited by: 93 users
02.05.2013 - 22:28
The Arkaholic
Something about his voice bothers me, but overall I think the song is decent.
03.05.2013 - 00:21
Written by Zhao on 02.05.2013 at 22:28

Something about his voice bothers me, but overall I think the song is decent.

I feel the same, his voice is so strange, sometimes i find it obnoxious! For example, i used to like At Vance, this guy came into the band and ruined it for me, now he's doing the same with Masterplan...
03.05.2013 - 01:13
Wasn't worth turning off Starkill for.
03.05.2013 - 01:47
Baz Anderson
I really quite like the song, but I think his voice is going to take a bit of getting used to. It's maybe not as... authentic... as Masterplan should have.
03.05.2013 - 04:51
I think Jørn leaves the position of vocalist in Masterplan too high for any man to take it, that's the feeling about this song (and probably about this album).
05.05.2013 - 21:55
The Shape 1973
I listened to the track before I read anybody's comments. Agree with the above completely. Not a bad song, but what would it sound like with Jorn, or even Mike DiMeo?

Will have to hear more before purchasing.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 2218 | This month: 10