White Wizzard - Another New Song Online

"Strike The Iron", a brand new song from Los Angeles metallers White Wizzard, can be streamed below. The track appears on the band's third full-length album The Devils Cut, which will be released on June 3rd in Europe via Earache Records and June 25 in North America through Century Media/Earache.

"Kings Of The Highway", the first single off the album, is still available here.

Bassist and mainman Jon Leon comments: "'Strike The Iron' is my favorite White Wizzard song I have ever written, along with 'The Sun Also Rises', which closes the new record. I am very proud of the arrangement. I had the verse melody in my head and chorus line before I even picked up the guitar and started writing it. It has stunning leads by Jake and Will, and Joseph interpreted the vocal melody fantastically and gave so much character to it. This song really exemplifies everything this line-up is capable of and everyone's talents really came through on it. It never lets up and we are very excited to get this one out there live... I expect it to be our opening song for the next couple of years."

The Devils Cut tracklist:

01. Forging The Steel
02. Strike The Iron
03. Kings Of The Highway
04. Lightning In My Hands
05. Steal Your Mind
06. The Devils Cut
07. Torpedo Of Truth
08. Storm Chaser
09. The Sun Also Rises

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: White Wizzard
Posted: 22.05.2013 by Bad English

Hits total: 925 | This month: 9