Otargos - Sign With Listenable Records, New Album On The Way

French black/death metallers Otargos have announced that they have signed a worldwide record deal with Listenable Records. The band has recently completed work on their new upcoming album - Apex Terror. It is scheduled to be released this coming September. You can also check out the new song "For Terra" (feat. Julien Truchan from Benighted), available for streaming at this location.

Press release statement about the album: "The new album displays a fresher, stripped down, more intense songwriting, very immersed in a catchier death and obscure thrash metal genre. Otargo's new album Apex Terror will be released through Listenable Records in September 2013, and mainly contains lyrical themes about the darker side of humanity."

Apex Terror tracklist:

01. Apex Terror
02. Fleshless Deathless
03. For Terra (featuring Julien Truchan)
04. Remnant from a Long-Dead Star
05. Falloout
06. Xeno
07. Drone
08. Aftermath Hyperion
09. Versus
10. Fleshless-Deathless 2.0 [Herrshaft remix] [digipack bonus track]

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Otargos
Posted: 13.06.2013 by Abattoir

Hits total: 1219 | This month: 8