After revealing the details about their debut album, Avatarium, the new project of Candlemass bassist Leif Edling, has finally released music for us to hear. Apart from Leif, the band features Marcus Jidell (Evergrey) on guitar, Lars Sköld (Tiamat) on drums, keyboardist Carl Westholm and singer Jennie-Ann Smith. The doom metal band released a lyric video for their debut single "Moonhorse". Prepare yourself, it's a nine-minute song.

Their self-titled full-length debut album is released on November 1st, 2013 via Nuclear Blast.

Commented mastermind Leif Edling: "'Moonhorse' is a 9 minute motherfucker of a song! From the opening heavy riff to the Jethro Tull verse, and then we have the powerful Rainbow ending where Marcus does his best Ritchie Blackmore impression."

Avatarium tracklist:

01. Moonhorse
02. Pandora's Egg
03. Avatarium
04. Boneflower
05. Bird Of Prey
06. Tides Of Telepathy
07. Lady In The Lamp

Posted: 01.10.2013 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 21  
Search this topic:  

Draugen - 01.10.2013 at 22:51  
I'm so addicted to this song! I can barely wait to hear the whole album...

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Avatarium - Leif Edling's New Band Details Debut 9 13.09.2013 by Draugen
News Sólstafir - Ex-Drummer Launches New Project, Streams First Song 5.5 19.01.2016 by Bad English
News Korn - Former Guitarist Brian "Head" Welch Forms New Band, New Song Online 5.5 08.04.2012 by Dylan
News Teenage Time Killers - Reed Mullin's New Band Debuts Song 5.5 23.07.2015 by Joe Zombie
News Avatarium - New Song Streaming Online 5.5 16.10.2015 by LeKiwi

Hits total: 1590 | This month: 11