Compassion Forlorn, is the new title from Helevorn's upcoming third studio album and will be out in stores on 22nd of September, 2014 through Solitude Productions/BadMoodMan. The album was recorded and mixed at Psychosomatic Studios in Mallorca (Spain) by Miguel Ángel Riutort and mastered once again by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Arch Enemy, Kreator...) at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden.

Eight tracks full of sentiment, digging into the path started with the previous album, with a remarkable, intensive and heavy sound. The feeling exposed/captured in these new songs transforms Compassion Forlorn into a stage of human decay, very well captured in the album artwork made by Andreu Beltran. The album features great artist collaborations like in the song "Els Dies Tranquils" that counts with the Irish female singer/songwriter Lisa Cuthbert and the guitar player Pedro Zubiri (ex-Golgotha and Blind Panic). A male choir appears in several songs.

Compassion Forlorn tracklist:

01. The Inner Crumble
02. Burden Me
03. Looters
04. Unified
05. Delusive Eyes
06. I Am To Blame
07. Reason Dies Last
08. Els Dies Tranquils

Band profile: Helevorn
Posted: 11.08.2014 by Biscaine


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 20  
Search this topic:  

Alondate - 12.08.2014 at 15:16  
Interesting artwork. I will definitely check it out. Forthcoming pleasures was a blast
Abattoir - 13.08.2014 at 10:28  
I'll definitely pay attention to this release.
Perihellion - 17.08.2014 at 18:28  
Great news! Can't wait!
Perihellion - 27.09.2014 at 15:37  
Amazing new stuff! The Doom/Death Metal album of the year, definitely!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Helevorn - Working On New Album 7.5 13.05.2012 by Draugen
News Tsjuder - New Album Detailed, Premiere New Track 5.5 24.07.2015 by sbgmetal
News Wardruna - New Album Detailed 5.5 09.08.2016 by Hellcult
News Armored Saint - Debut New Video, New Album Detailed 5.5 10.04.2015 by Bad English
News Clutch - New Album Detailed, Coming In October 5.5 09.07.2015 by Cynic Metalhead

Hits total: 1327 | This month: 1