Entombed - New Track Posted Online

A brand new Entombed track, entitled "When in Sodom", was premiered Tuesday night (May 23) on the "Mike Davies Rock Show" on BBC Radio 1. Listen to a replay of the program at this location [http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/rockshow/] (the Entombed track appears at around the 19:43:30 mark).

"When in Sodom" is the title cut off the band's new EP, due on June 6 via Threeman Recordings. A full-length album, "Serpent Saints", will follow on September 18.

Entombed's new album was recorded at Soundland studio in Upplands Väsby, Sweden. The CD will be the group's first without the contributions of guitarist Uffe Cederlund, who left the band in September 2005.

"When in Sodom" (view artwork at this location, http://s5.photobucket.com/albums/y160/BlabberPhotos/Entombed/?action=view¤t=entombed_ep.jpg) track listing:

01. When in Sodom
02. Carnage
03. Thou Shalt Kill
04. Heresy
05. Amen

Drummer Peter Stjärnvind has left Entombed in order to concentrate on his membership in the Swedish cult act Nifelheim. Nifelheim guitarist Sebastian Ramstedt (a.k.a. Vengeance from Beyond; also in Necrophobic) said, "No bad breakup or anything personal between him/us and the guys in Entombed, but heavy touring didn't fit his situation right now". Entombed are currently utilizing the services of session drummer Olle Dahlstedt (Alpha Safari, Ex-Misery Loves Co.) for all of their upcoming European gigs. Stjärnvind and his wife recently welcomed their first child, a daughter.

Source: roadrunnerrecords.com
Band profile: Entombed
Posted: 29.05.2006 by __Az__

Hits total: 1311 | This month: 3