Akercocke - Share New Album Details And New Song

Akercocke are finally releasing a new album! After more than 10 years of silence, the progressive death metallers return with Renaissance In Extremis and a first song for the new record is now available here as well as the cover art and tracklist. Akercocke's 6th studio album will be released on August 25th, 2017 via the band's label Peaceville Records.

Renaissance In Extremis was mixed by Neil Kernon (Nile, Deicide, Thin Lizzy) and mastered in NYC by Alan Douches (Death, Misfits, CroMags) at West West Side Music.

Jason Mendonça commented about the song: "'Disappear' gives a summary insight of all that follows on Renaissance In Extremis. It contains all of the classic Akercocke hallmarks, yet aptly represents the bands development in intent, style and delivery."


01. Disappear
02. Unbound By Sin
03. Insentience
04. First To Leave The Funeral
05. Familiar Ghosts
06. A Final Glance Back Before Departing
07. One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin
08. Inner Sanctum
09. A Particularly Cold September

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Akercocke
Posted: 14.06.2017 by Paz


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 5   Visited by: 109 users
14.06.2017 - 20:36
Esoteric Zachism
I like the new track a lot.
Through the darkness of future past,
The magician longs to see.
One chants out between two worlds...
"Fire... walk with me."
14.06.2017 - 22:19
ME-to the fucking-OW
15.06.2017 - 05:19
Holy shit batman
15.06.2017 - 16:26
So glad they are back! They are one of my fav bands in this genre.
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29

Like you could kiss my ass.
16.06.2017 - 01:58
The Benighted
Imagine if Akercocke had a real production job. I love the group but almost every release they've put out has suffered from either under or over-production.
Learn to adapt to the change, or get washed away like tears in the rain.

Hits total: 1702 | This month: 33