Advertise on Metal Storm
Threshold - Share Song, 'Legends Of The Shires' Details Revealed

British progressive band Threshold have long been teasing an upcoming album, and now the band released details about the upcoming release. The album called Legends Of The Shires will be the band's very first double album. It is set to be released through Nuclear Blast Records on September 8th 2017. The artwork was made by Russian artist Elena Dudina and the tracklist is featured below as well. And to top all that, the band also released the first single of the album with the accompanying video. The 10 minute spanning track "Lost In Translation" can be enjoyed here.

This will be Threshold's first album with singer Glynn Morgan since the Psychedelicatessen album from 1994. Glynn Morgan recently replaced long time singer Damian Wilson, who parted ways with the band in March this year.


CD 1:
01. The Shire (Part 1) 2:03
02. Small Dark Lines 5:24
03. The Man Who Saw Through Time 11:51
04. Trust The Process 8:44
05. Stars And Satellites 7:20
06. On The Edge 5:20

CD 2:
07. The Shire (Part 2) 5:24
08. Snowblind 7:03
09. Subliminal Freeways 4:51
10. State Of Independence 3:37
11. Superior Machine 5:01
12. The Shire (Part 3) 1:22
13. Lost In Translation 10:20
14. Swallowed 3:54

Band profile: Threshold
Posted: 14.07.2017 by The Underdog


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 103 users
14.07.2017 - 21:30
The Underdog
That artwork is stunning and the song surprised me, didn't think I would enjoy Glynn Morgan's voice as much since I don't really like the Psychedelicatessen stuff.
14.07.2017 - 21:33
Fantastic song, I still enjoy Psychedelicatessen so I cant wait for this one!.
15.07.2017 - 18:32
Phenomenal song, can't wait to hear whole album!

Hits total: 1930 | This month: 27