Blues Pills - To Release First Ever DVD

Sweden-based blues rockers Blues Pills have announced the release of their first ever DVD/Blu-ray, entitled Lady In Gold Live In Paris, on November 3rd, 2017 via Nuclear Blast Records. See the cover and tracklist below. The release features the band sold out performance at Le Trianon in Paris, France on October 30th, 2016 in front of 1.200 euphoric fans.

Commented the band: "We are stoked to share with you that we will release a live record/ DVD which was recorded and filmed during our show in Paris at le Trianon last October on the 'Lady in Gold Tour'. We decided to do this because we want to share our live experience with all our fans and also those fans who might have never had the chance to see us live. The live interpretation of our songs differs a lot from the studio record versions. We would call it a bit more rock'n roll, more heavy, more jam parts, more psychedelic parts - simply another experience. Playing live is what we've always enjoyed most. In no other situation can you connect as deep with your fans. We tried to catch the magical moments and emotions of the live atmosphere on DVD/ record for your living rooms, cars and wherever you will rock out to it. Paris was chosen because it means a lot to us to play in this beautiful city and also le Trianon is one of the most beautiful venues in Europe - this needed to get shared with you!"

Lady In Gold Live In Paris will include the following tracks:

01. Lady In Gold
02. Little Boy Preacher
03. Bad Talkers
04. Won't Go Back
05. Black Smoke
06. Bliss
07. Little Sun
08. Elements And Things
09. You Gotta Try
10. High Class Woman
11. Ain't No Change
12. Devil Man
13. I Felt a Change
14. Rejection
15. Gone So Long

The band will soon embark on an extensive tour through Norway as well as tour the UK supporting label mates Black Star Riders and Sweden supporting legendary rockers Europe.

Band profile: Blues Pills
Posted: 14.09.2017 by BloodTears

Hits total: 654 | This month: 16