Dark Sarah - Sign To Napalm Records, New Album In July

Finland's symphonic/gothic metal outfit Dark Sarah have officially signed a worldwide record deal with Napalm Records. With the new label on board, the group also present details for the new studio album release. It will be titled Grim and will see the light on July 17th, 2020.

Singer Heidi Parviainen on the signing: "We are very happy and excited to start a new era in our band´s history and to start collaborating with Napalm Records, one of the biggest metal labels in the world! After working as an independent band for many years, we have got a good view on that path - both in good and bad. This is a new opportunity for us, which we´ll welcome with open arms!"

Heidi on the new album: "Our new album called Grim is a concept album like its predecessors, but Grim will start a new story line with a modern horror fantasy theme. Musically, Grim introduces a more modern sound and a taste of what's to come in the future - with a "DARK SARAH twist", of course. We're very happy about this album and it has been really fun to make. Also creating the new visual brand and the Grim world has been an adventure already!"

Grim track listing:

01. My Name Is Luna
02. The Chosen One
03. Illuminate
04. Melancholia
05. Iceheart
06. La Folie Verte
07. The Wolf And The Maiden (feat. JP Leppäluoto)
08. The Hex
09. All Ears!
10. The Devil's Peak
11. Mörk (feat. Jasse Jatala)
12. The Dark Throne

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Dark Sarah
Posted: 27.03.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 464 | This month: 1