Loudblast - Detail Forthcoming Studio Album

French metal veterans Loudblast share additional details regarding their forthcoming album, called Manifesto. Scheduled for an early November, 2020 release on Listenable Records, it will contain 10 new tracks. The cover art, which can be seen below, was made by Eliran Kantor.

Frontman Stéphane Buriez comments: "This album has a particular feel for me, the themes refer to the chaos of life as such, to the chaos of society, the darkness of man revealed through his everyday actions. In Manifesto there's the unhealthy side of our previous album Burial Ground, the atmospheres of Disincarnate, Sublime Dementia and Cross The Threshold, just a real Loudblast album!"

The newest member, bassist Frédéric Leclercq (ex-DragonForce) adds: "While we kept certain elements of Burial Ground, especially in terms of darkness, there was also common goal to go back to the roots of Loudblast. Stylistically, a balance between the brutality of Disincarnate, and the technicity and melodicity of Sublime Dementia.

Manifesto track listing (no specific order):

Solace In Hell
Erasing Reality
The Promethean Fire
Invoking To Justify
Into The Greatest Of Unknows
Infamy Be To You
It Hides Until It Feeds
Festering Pyre
Unit 731

Eliran Kantor on the artwork: "Stéphane told me about the album title, and I came up with the idea for the cover late at night while I was trying to fall asleep : I pictured a book that instead of bringing enlightenment (usually portrayed by rays of light), is emanating shadows. A dark cast revealing the evil nature bubbling in black tar beneath those who read it."

Source: facebook.com
Band profile: Loudblast
Posted: 31.07.2020 by Abattoir

Hits total: 654 | This month: 2