According to a posting on the band's website, "Silent Waters" will be the title of the upcoming Amorphis album. Prior to its release, the title track will be issued as a CD single in Finland and as a download single worldwide. Like its predecessor "Eclipse", the new album will be thematically based on an episode from Finland's national epic, the Kalevala.


01. Weaving The Incantation
02. A Servant
03. Silent Waters
04. Towards And Against
05. I Of Crimson Blood
06. Her Alone
07. Enigma
08. Shaman
09. The White Swan
10. Black River
11. Sign (bonus track on digipak)

Release date: August 29 (FI)/August 31 (other countries)

"The Silent Waters" single will contain the following tracks:

01. Silent Waters (edit)
02. Sign
03. Silent Waters (album version)

Release date: June 27

Band profile: Amorphis
Posted: 06.05.2007 by EddieGunner


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 5  
Users visited: 3  
Search this topic:  

Eight - 07.05.2007 at 10:19  
This should be a blast! Can't wait for it
Katatronik - 07.05.2007 at 14:53  
Can't wait too! I like the new singer's voice, I'm looking forward...
Carrion - 07.05.2007 at 23:26  
Another Kalevala-based album Good, good.
KrystDopey - 10.05.2007 at 00:42  
yeah they did a good job choosing a replacement singer. i was starting to waver on listening to these guys until eclipse came out hopefully this new one will drive the nail even deeper.
Faithless Martyr - 18.05.2007 at 20:26  
i can't wait, man. they are about to rock my world, i feel

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Amorphis - New Album Details Revealed 9 10.02.2009 by Harlequin
News Amorphis - New Album Details 9 28.02.2011 by WorpeX
News Ensiferum - More New Album Details, Finnish Tour Announced 5.5 11.11.2006 by †Bodomchild†
News Trollfest - New Album Details Revealed 5.5 09.10.2008 by iceland_Norway
News Falling Leaves - New Album Details And More Guests Announced 5.5 28.12.2011 by

Hits total: 2055 | This month: 19