The following message was posted on SPV's website:

"Better Motörhead Than Dead - Live At Hammersmith rekindles memories of a momentous night that even a cosmopolitan city like London doesn't see every day. Early June 2005 saw the long queue in front of the venerable Hammersmith Odeon, a venue of many legendary live shows - stretch right to the tube station on the other side of the road. What was going on? Motörhead had invited their fans to their 30th anniversary party, and over 5,000 of them accepted. Their number would have been even greater had the powers that be in the British capital not rigorously limited the capacity of the illustrious venue. Loved by their fans, respected by the press due to the personal integrity of the three band members, Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, Motörhead were experiencing their seventh or eighth spring in the 30th year of their existence and continued to be as generous as ever.

The track listing consists of 23 songs, a kind of 'best of Motörhead' featuring, among others, classics such as 'Bomber', 'Ace Of Spades', 'Overkill', 'Sacrifice' and 'Iron Fist'. Then there are some more recent tracks from their 2005 release, Inferno, and a number of surprises: June 2005 saw Motörhead delve deeply into vaults that their fans had assumed to be permanently locked up. "This one is from an album that you hated," Lemmy announced to his dumbfounded audience, reviving Another Perfect Day with 'Dancing On Your Grave' and 'I Got Mine'. And lo and behold - the fans enthusiastically celebrated songs in 2005 that they had once condemned. A truly remarkable night."

"Better Motörhead than Dead: Live at Hammersmith" tracklisting: (cover here)

Disc 1:
01. Dr. Rock
02. Stay Clean
03. Shoot You In The Back
04. Love Me Like A Reptile
05. Killers
06. Metropolis
07. Love For Sale
08. Over The Top
09. No Class
10. I Got Mine
11. In The Name Of Tragedy
12. Dancing On Your Grave

[u]Disc 2:[u]
01. R.A.M.O.N.E.S.
02. Sacrifice
03. Just 'Cos You Got The Power
04. (We Are) The Road Crew
05. Going To Brazil
06. Killed By Death
07. Iron Fist
08. Whorehouse Blues
09. Bomber
10. Ace Of Spades
11. Overkill

label: Steamhammer | release: 16.07.2007

Also audio amples from all songs are available at this location or at SPV website here.

Band profile: Motörhead
Posted: 06.07.2007 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 2  
Search this topic:  

WreckingCrew - 07.07.2007 at 00:06  
another live album from my fave band

least they aint as bad as manowar
Richard - 07.07.2007 at 06:04  
I'm not generally into live albums much, but a Motorhead live album is usually well worth checking out. There's a fairly good selection of songs here - of course Ace Of Spades and Overkill are a given, but I'm particularly chuffed to see 'Just 'Cos You Got The Power', one of their lesser known songs but IMO one of their best.
Arcaliz666 - 10.07.2007 at 01:13  
Other live album of Motorhead..... Great !!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Wintersun - Live Shows And Album Update 5.5 14.05.2011 by The Voyager
News Theatre Of Tragedy - Cover Artwork And Album Samples Online 5.5 18.08.2009 by Forsaker
News Korpiklaani - New Album Tracklisting And Samples 5.5 19.02.2007 by GodCrAsH
News Melvins - Audio Samples Of Entire New Album 5.5 08.04.2010 by Black Conundrum
News Revolution Renaissance - More Album Details And Samples 5.5 12.04.2008 by Sheol

Hits total: 2257 | This month: 2