Black Sun Aeon - Entire New Album Available For Streaming

Black Sun Aeon, the new band of the Before The Dawn/The Final Harvest mainman Tuomas Saukkonen have made their new album, "Darkness Walks
Beside Me", available for streaming in its entirety on their MySpace page.

Due in Europe on March 27th via Cyclone Empire and in Scandinavia on April 1st via Stay Heavy Records, "Darkness Walks Beside Me" [cover art] features the following track listing:

Chapter 1. (A Song For The Introduction)
Chapter 2. (A Song For My Wrath)
Chapter 3. (A Song For My Demise)
Chapter 4. (A Song For My Sorrow)
Chapter 5. (A Song For My Weakness)
Chapter 6. (A Song For This Winter)
Chapter 7. (A Song For My Illness)
Chapter 8. (A Song For My Funeral)

Bonus track:
Chapter 9. (A Song For The One Who Passed Away 4.9.2008)

The debut album of the band features guest vocals by Tomi Koivusaari (Amorphis), Ville Sorvali (Moonsorrow), Mynni Luukkainen (Sotajumala) and Mikko Heikkilä (Sinamore). Information about the album order can be found at the band's official website, as well as planed gig dates with the lineup Saukkonen/Luukkainen/Heikkilä.

The official album teaser can be found here.

Band profile: Black Sun Aeon
Posted: 27.03.2009 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 5   Visited by: 53 users
27.03.2009 - 15:07
Wow ! Definitely impressive stuff.
27.03.2009 - 19:09
Account deleted
Downloaded the album when it first leaked. I've been addicted to it ever since. Might actually buy the album.
27.03.2009 - 21:58
LeChron James
Their band picture rules! and after getting the album, that kicks asss too.
Kick Ass, Die Young

Less is More
Stay Pure
Stay Poor

Music was my life, music brought me to life and music is how I will be remembered long after I leave this life. When I die there will be a final waltz in my head that only I can hear.
29.03.2009 - 06:36
It's pretty good. Sounds like Before the Dawn but darker.
17.03.2010 - 12:41
In whatever Tuomas Saukkonen is involved, I like it

Hits total: 4050 | This month: 16