Metal Storm logo
Metallica

24.09.2008 - 04:44
+{Jonas}+
I R Serious Cat
Once again, topic for Metallica.

Quote:

WRITTEN BY X-CALIBER:
Youve been the one making the same excuse over and over again. I know its not 84. But even for 08, I still think that DM isnt an amazing album. So, why do you like it so much?

Because it's strong, agressive, fast, the solos are back, and it has SOME ELEMENTS form the old stuff. I loved ...And Justice For All so there's not really a reason for me to hate Death Magnetic. I enjoy every Metallica album, some more than others,. but DM is deffinitely in teh ones I like the most.

I mean, you can't expect that they make the same stuff they did in 83, when they were like 20 years old, when it's 2008, and they're 45 years old. Maybe they're not so skilled, maybe the album is mediocre, but since I am no musician, I can't really judge. People who bashed how "mediocre" the album supposedly is, for like 4 pages in teh past topic whould go and listen to Dram Theater or Porcupine Tree or sth. Like that, you'll find no mediocre stuff there.
----
"Nobody wants to be the weird kid, you just end up being the weird kid. You don't know how you ended up getting there" - Rob Zombie

http://jonas-bs.deviantart.com My dA, mainly photography, go check it out!
24.09.2008 - 06:18
Kap'N Korrupt
Account deleted
The whole being 45 years old thing is bullshit...like I said before and I'll say it again, Mille from Kreator is 41 and Enemy of God was kickass...someone on here said that if this wasn't Metallica, nobody would care about this album...what do you all think about that? If Death Magnetic came out by some other band that wasn't as big as Metallica, would anyone care? I still think that Metallica is still skilled, why wouldn't they be?
24.09.2008 - 07:14
Demonmayonnaise