Machine Head - Hellalive [Live]

8 | 91 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Groove thrash metal, Progressive thrash metal


150 have it
6 want it

01. Bulldozer
02. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
03. Ten Ton Hammer
04. Old
05. Crashing Around You
06. Take My Scars
07. I'm Your God Now
08. None But My Own
09. From This Day
10. American High
11. Nothing Left
12. The Burning Red
13. Davidian
14. Supercharger

Staff review by
After only four studio albums and a live EP Year Of The Dragon, Machine Head releases its first real live album. Apparently, the audience of the London Brixton Academy belongs to the best of the world, because after Faith No More and Sepultura, it's Machine Head that has recorded there in 2001 most of these tracks, except 'None But My Own' and 'The Burning Red', taken from the With Full Force Festival in Germany in 2002. To come back to the London audience, we can say he is enthusiast: it is nice to hear it, and it changes from the lives that sound dead and cold. Machine Head seems to be enhanced by the fans, Rob Flynn's speeches between the tracks prove it. One last thing: the sound is almost as good as on album .

published 20.09.2003 | Comments (0)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3243 | This month: 20