Anvil - Worth The Weight

7.7 | 34 votes |
Release date: 1992
Style: Heavy metal


45 have it
7 want it

01. Infanticide
02. On The Way To Hell
03. Bushpig
04. Embalmer
05. Pow Wow
06. Sins Of The Flesh
07. A.Z. # 85
08. Sadness / Love Me When I'm Dead

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 34 users
02.02.2013 - 13:16
This album has it's moments, but with an album of eight songs having an average time length of six minutes, it just seems much too long to be interesting at all. OK, so the band were looking to progress their sound into unknown territories, but at the cost of this, the songs often become mediocre and not at all original. 'Embalmer' is a good example of the band's better songwriting moments, but with songs as tedious as the closer 'Sadness/Love me when I'm dead' and 'Bushpig', it seems that this album failed where it ought to have succeeded.

Hits total: 4167 | This month: 7