Frontside - Twilight Of The Gods - A First Step To The Mental Revolution

8.6 | 8 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Metalcore


8 have it

01. Apocalypse Continues
02. Burden Of Hell
03. Messiah Syndrome
04. We Are Destined To Burn
05. Hurricane
06. Appeal For Forgiveness
07. Absolution Hour
08. Embrace This Promise
09. Shape Of Pain
10. Redemption Symphony
11. Exhaling Final Breath

Additional info
Metalcore / Death
Label: Dockyard 1
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Polland: 2006
Length: 52:02

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Auman
Guitars: Demon
Guitars: Daron
Bass: Novak
Drums: Toma

Staff review by
When I first read on the cover of my promotional copy that Nergal of Behemoth said about Frontside (I'm quoting him) "This band proves that Metalcore may have big balls! Mindblowing energy with lots of melody. Awesome band!" I thought that I had in my hand something which was probably surprising and original, something new finally! Actually I will let you know it right now, "Twilight Of The Gods - A First Step To The Mental Revolution" is definitely not the good European answer to the leaders of the Metalcore scene, even if, I can't deny it, Frontside adds something new to the style.

published 18.10.2006 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2052 | This month: 7