Tacit Fury - The Invented Pain

9 | 1 vote |
Release date: 2006
Style: Symphonic death metal, Doom metal

01. The Abyss
02. Indraught
03. I Despise
04. Life Aerie Pt. I
05. Sacrificed Virgin
06. Maze Of Thoughts
07. Nuclear Winter
08. For The Sake Of You

Staff review by
Tacit Fury is a Russian band playing Death/Doom Metal with some similarities of My Dying Bride, Anathema and the likes. This album is their second full-length, and their big chance to prove us they are a great band, capable of compete with the big names of the scene of course.

There are many good features in this album, but the songwriting abilities is what caught my attention from the beginning to the end; every song has a chilling structure, most of them are ascending scales that keep your ear close to the stereo at all times. The whole album slowly grows on the scheme; the music never becomes boring or worn-off, this for the incredible variation of instrumental execution and range, finally it has a very interesting atmosphere that constantly keeps you waiting for the ultimate climax that most times arrives in a marvelous way.

published 08.11.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2114 | This month: 7