Sodom - The Final Sign Of Evil

7.2 | 143 votes |
Release date: 28 September 2007
Style: Teutonic thrash metal


174 have it
17 want it

01. The Sin Of Sodom
02. Blasphemer
03. Ashes To Ashes
04. Witching Metal
05. Sons Of Hell
06. Burst Command 'Til War
07. Where Angels Die
08. Sepulchral Voice
09. Hatred Of The Gods
10. Bloody Corpse
11. Outbreak Of Evil
12. Defloration

Additional info
Line Up:
Tom Angelripper: Vocals and Bass
Chris "Witchhunter" Dudek: Drums
Josef "Peppi" Dominic aka Grave Violator: Guitars

Produced by:
Thorsten "Toto" Hain & Sodom

Engineered by:
Thorsten "Toto" Hain

Andreas Marshall

Label: SPV

Released on: 28th September 2007

Staff review by
Re-recording classic songs has been a fad of sorts in the thrash metal world in the last few years. Testament, Anthrax and Destruction are the most well known and publicized such projects and now it seems that Germany's notorious Sodom has decided to also jump on this bandwagon. As it turns out; however, The Final Sign Of Evil is a significantly different beast than similar nostalgic releases by other bands.

published 10.09.2007 | Comments (11)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 6788 | This month: 22