Advertise on Metal Storm
Seraphim - Ai

8.4 | 17 votes |
Release date: 10 February 2004
Style: Power metal


20 have it
4 want it

01. Intro
02. Tears
03. Resurrect
04. Implementation
05. Desperate
06. Can't Take
07. My
08. In The Air
09. Gone
10. Before
11. Is That?
12. Instantaneous
13. The End

Staff review by
Seraphim is no longer one of those weird bands nobody knows, is no longer the valuable collectors-item Metal Cd in your shelf because they're hailing from Taiwan, not anymore, after only 3 albums, Seraphim are a renamed act, and definitively the band that makes Taiwan figure in the Metal map.

Beside that, they're really hard workers, releasing an album per year, and that's not it, because each album gets 2 editions, one singed in English and the other in Chinese, I have the 2 previous albums in English editions, but for the third one, I got the Chinese version of Ai, it can be weird hear lyrics in Chinese, but since English is not my native language, I'm used to hear music in other languages, although I understand English perfectly, but as for Chinese, I don't understand squat!

published 12.04.2004 | Comments (0)

Staff review by
Taiwanese Metal, that's something. I wasn't very surprised when I for the first time heard about a new Asian Metal band, Seraphim, since Metal is very big in Japan, and some Japanese bands have come far, like X-Japan (Before the disbanded) and Concerto Moon. But that it should be Taiwan that was backing up Japan in Asian Metal, was quite surprising.

published 13.07.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3235 | This month: 9