Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 7 October 2003
Style: Alternative metal, Experimental rock


7.7 | 25 votes


46 have it
2 want it
1 trades it

Disc I [EP]
01. The Carpenter and the Dainty Bride
02. Pilcher's Squad
03. Mary the Ice Cube
04. The Last Superpower aka Rapscallion
05. My Friend Fats

Disc II [DVD]
01. John the Fisherman
02. Too Many Puppies
03. Jerry Was a Race Car Driver
04. Tommy the Cat
05. My Name Is Mud
06. Mr. Krinkle
07. DMV
08. Wynona's Big Brown Beaver
09. Southbound Pachyderm
10. Shake Hands With B***
11. Over the Falls
12. Lacquer Head
13. The Devil Went Down to Georgia

Additional info
Animals Should Not Try to Act Like People is a DVD/EP by Primus, released on October 7, 2003. The title was inspired by a crayon made story book written by guitarist Larry LaLonde's son. It is claimed by bassist Les Claypool on the DVD Blame It On The Fish, that two of the 5 songs on the EP were written in the first 45 minutes that the band performed together.


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

3rdWorld - 26.09.2015 at 13:47  
  The EP is quite excellent, except the 2nd track all are outstanding tracks where I hear Primus at their most Primus-y moments. Been spinning this quite a lot now. Les Claypool is amazing.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums How Like A Winter - ...Beyond My Grey Wake 4.5 08.09.2014 by Angel N.
Albums Anal Stench - Stench Like Six Demons 4.5 04.08.2012 by !J.O.O.E.!
Albums Nile - What Should Not Be Unearthed 4 27.05.2015 by Opethian
Albums An Autumn For Crippled Children - Try Not To Love Everything You Destroy [EP] 4 08.10.2014 by Boxcar Willy
Albums An Autumn For Crippled Children - Try Not To Destroy Everything You Love 4 16.11.2013 by Fallen Ghost

Hits total: 2562 | This month: 10