Warmen - Accept The Fact

7.7 | 53 votes |
Release date: 6 July 2005
Style: Progressive power metal


57 have it
2 want it

01. Accept The Fact
02. Invisible Power [feat. Timo Kotipelto]
03. Waters Of Lethe [feat. Marko Vaara]
04. Roppongi Rumble
05. They All Blame Me [feat. Jonna Kosonen]
06. Puppet [feat. Timo Kotipelto]
07. Lying Delilah [feat. Marko Vaara]
08. Return Of Salieri
09. Somebody's Watching Me [Rockwell cover] [feat. Alexi Laiho]
10. Faithful Eyes [Japanese bonus] [feat. Marko Vaara]

Janne Warman - keyboards
Sami Virtanen - guitars
Antti Wirman - guitars
Mirka "Leka" Rantanen - drums
Lauri Porra - bass

Guest musicians
Marko Vaara - vocals
Jonna Kosonen - vocals
Alexi Laiho - vocals
Timo Kotipelto - vocals
Ralph Santolla - guitars

Staff review by
For those not familiar with the band, Warmen is a side project of Children of Bodom keyboardist Janne Warman. Not only does Janne show off his incredible keyboard/piano playing abilities but we see that he is a skilled song writer as well. That said, these aren't just solo keyboard albums! Warmen plays high quality power metal with a shredding keyboard commanding the melodies. Guest vocalists like Timo Kotipelto, Alexi Laiho, Jonna Kosonen, and Kimberly Goss (first two albums only) make appearances on about half the tracks.

published 26.09.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3289 | This month: 16